Travel Day 2 PART TWO


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Seoul
November 4th 2011
Published: November 5th 2011
Edit Blog Post

After a 13 hour flight, finally arrived in Seoul. Surprisingly, the time went faster than I expected and my first experience flying with Asiana Airlines has been an awesome one.

Within moments after we reached cruising altitude, the flight attendants handed out what looked like sleep eye masks from a distance. They gave me one and upon opening, they were actually slippers for my weary feet. Nice! Then, they all came back with a basket and a pair of tongs. This time they were handing out hot towels for us to freshen up. Even nicer!

Next up were the menus. There were serving 2 meals during the flight which I thought was not enough for a 13 hour duration. For the first meal, of course I chose Korean – Bibimbap. For the second meal, I chose Tilapia with Chili Oil. They waited 8 hours to serve the second meal – my tummy was growling madly by then.

Upon arrival at Seoul, I didn't have to wait very long (45 mins) to board my flight to Manila. It was 7 pm when I was waiting for the boarding call when a group of 5 Filipinos came strolling into the waiting area – 2 guys and 3 gals. Both guys were wearing dark sunglasses and were walking and dancing at the same time. And I'm thinking WTF? They definitely were craving attention. Tried to sneak in and take a photo but couldn't. All I can think of was the NFL Countdown segment of COME ON MAN! I can already predict that they are headed to Boracay. I sure as heck better hope not to see them in El Nido.

Finally arrived in Manila after 3.5 hours (11:15 pm) and it felt longer than my previous 13 hour flight. My buddy Eric picked me up at the airport and we got a quick late-dinner meal. He then dropped me off at a small hotel where I can get a few hours of sleep and freshen up with a shower so I can be ready to start my adventure. Next stop – Ilocos Sur!


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0332s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb