Communist Soccer Fans


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Seoul
June 4th 2006
Published: June 14th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I'm going to let go of this inhuman thing known as objective thinking for just a tad while I write this (and I'll be basing my generalizations on the 8 or so people I've studied... quite extensive!)

Soccer.

Lets start with 90% of soccer fans in Korea (trust me on these statistics... I'm a certified psychologist).
They cheer, they boo, they say the following lines "Good job!", "oh no/yes!", "What's wrong with that person?!", and the ever elusive "WAAAAGGGHHHHHHHHHAAAAA!!!!!" <---- (Okay, that's what it sounds like to me... )
This in itself is not a whole lot strange, it's that these 90% are about 100% fake fans of soccer. All they know is when something bad is going on, something good is going on, and the two different kind of reactions to give when the ball goes into either net. I'll also mention that it was the housewives who were the loudest and the most talkative in the games... games, wait, no. They're the loudest and most talkative anywhere... everywhere...
Girls and telephones?
Yes, I can vote twice that they ARE a perfect match.

I guess you can conclude my hatred of overloud Ajumma's and their similarly eccentric soccer moms of America.
No soul for the sport, only the group-minded "LETS CHEER FOR TEAM!" thinking.

Everytime the ajummas cheered :
"Good job/Oh no!" - this would be said if the soccer players moved 1 foot in their respective directions... you can just imagine how many times this was said now. For me, that sound has become numbed like ambient noise.
"What's wrong with that person?!" - Okay, if the overloud ajummas were comedians, they were definitely doing their job well for me. I wished those ajummas were put into the soccer field so I could shout out "What's wrong with you ajummas!" everytime they made a mistake. Ohhh... dreams... please come true 😊

I hope you kiddies have learned some overgeneralized stuff about Korea, I sure have.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0292s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb