A smudge on the earth


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Seoul
April 25th 2006
Published: April 25th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Just a little smear of filth to let you all know I'm still alive and reasonably well. Things are going pretty well over here... I've just moved into my new place, which is much better than the old one. We've been and done a few more things, had the kids at school out for an Easter day today, did and egg hunt and all (I've never put together so many kinder surprise toys in my life). Also came 6th out of 193 in a photography contest.... Feel free to browse the "Chrome" competition on www.dpchallenge.com for "Peaty" which is my photo!


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

The BuddyThe Buddy
The Buddy

I bought this wine because it was called "Amigo!" If there is anything cooler than wine being your friend... inform me of it please!
Mountain WalkMountain Walk
Mountain Walk

With the bosses husband, his friends, Fiona and Paul we made the trek up Tobongsan, a mountain north of Seoul. This is the typical tourist group shot crap that had to be done.
CritterCritter
Critter

This was discovered upon the mountain, we don't have them in Australia, so there :P.
After partyAfter party
After party

This was lunch after climbing the mountain. We had 3 whole ducks... they were especially tasty.
WhiskeyWhiskey
Whiskey

After 2 litres of Chivas Regal brought back from Singapore between us, Paul became a whole new person... he doesn't remember that person, but now he knows they exist.
My kidsMy kids
My kids

Here's one of my classes on Easter day, they were quite proud of their creations.
DanielDaniel
Daniel

This is our other foreign teacher, Daniel. Just thought you might like to see who I work with.


Tot: 0.103s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0488s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb