The Beauty of Samcheong-dong


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Seoul
June 28th 2010
Published: June 27th 2010
Edit Blog Post

My first winter experience

January 16th marked a big change in my career and even my environment. I arrived in Incheon Airport at that day with the first taste of the terrible winter cold.

With every foorstep I take, I felt overwhelmed and excited. I didn't really know what was at stake for me at that time but I was confident enough to fill upthe chapters of life with some unique, new and interesting pages of meaningful experiences.

I knew that I was about to experience both ends of the rope. Both the good and bad of the journey. But I already conditioned myself to win over the bad things and indulge and enjoy every good things.

I stayed in Seoul somewhere in Samcheong-dong. It is a hub for art galleries and exquisite cafes. This is the only place where you can see low structures as compared to other places in Seoul. For one reason, this place is just nearby the Blue House or the presidents mansion. My friends told me that the reason for this is to protect the president from being assassinated. =) Hmmn, pretty amusing, huh?

I really love this place.
To describe it, Chic, Unique, Picturesque






Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement



Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0324s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb