For the Coldplay fans


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Seoul
August 4th 2009
Published: August 4th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Just wanted to share my favorite purchase so far- a little notebook to track my new words in, idea courtesy of Karl. Korea has a problem, like other places, with intellectual property rights. I'm pretty sure Coldplay didn't approve of the use of their song "Amsterdam" for this purpose. I also saw a calendar that used some of Monty Python's "Bright Side of Life". So odd.


Additional photos below
Photos: 1, Displayed: 1


Advertisement

No cause for concernNo cause for concern
No cause for concern

unless you're a copyright lawyer...


4th August 2009

Go Warpgirl! Go!
Glad to see you're having a good time. Will stay tuned for more shenanigans!
5th August 2009

Keep 'em coming
I'll be impressed if you are able to keep devoting the attention and time to blogging, but I sincerely hope you do. There is something very real and raw about the overwhelmingness of it all that you have the ability to capture and subsequently others will benefit from... plus, I am a big fan and will be checking often. I might start nagging you with actual emails if you start lagging... P.S. your boss was ALL OVER CNN today (4 different interviews!) David Straub was with Bill Clinton in North Korea!

Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0611s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb