Football Match: North Korea vs. South Korea


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Seoul
April 1st 2009
Published: April 2nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

[youtube=k9JClwkGmcw][youtube=vKLsb_WfET8][youtube=tzSTkiUvlAQ][youtube=fe7Vhog79eo]No, this isn't an attempt at an April Fool's joke. Last night, I attended the DPR vs Korea soccer match. Getting there was the craziest part of the whole night in my opinion. EVERYONE was heading to the stadium so the subway was PACKED. I was squished, herded, pushed, shoved, and squished again just to get onto the train. haha It was so crazy! People had their faces painting, singing loudly cause they had already started drinking. It was crazy.

I wasn't really sure what to expect. I never would have thought that North would play south, let alone that NK had a soccer team at all! From the game and the atmosphere itself I wasn't expecting anything, but at the same time I was expecting everything. It's not like I thought there would be nuclear bombs or riots at the game, but I just didn't know. There wasn't any more security to get in than there would be at a Phillies Game. Walking through there wasn't anybody selling anything, that was at the subway station before entering the World Cup stadium. Everyone is online to buy beer (there was only one kind to choose from) Or you could get a hotdog on a stick, or a bag of chips, or soda. No cheese fries, no chilli dogs..NOTHING! haha That was weird. I was expecting good ol fatty horrible expensive food at the game. Not a bag of chips, and a beer! haha

The game was exciting, lots of shots that JUUUUUST barely missed. At a certain point, about 20 or so guards/police whatever they were, in uniform. Came up and sat in the isle RIGHT next to where we were sitting. I scanned the stadium. They weren't anywhere else but where we were. THey guy sitting next to me had a paper with stuff written on it and an outline of the stadium and stuff written on it. I couldn't sneak a peak to see what it said...well, i could, but i couldn't read it. haha But, South Korea kicked a goal 87 minutes into the game, and therefore winning.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.188s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 59; dbt: 0.1046s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb