the journey called Korea


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Seoul
November 25th 2008
Published: February 13th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Well I decided that this time I will just get to the good parts since my last one was long and I didnt get anywhere. Well this is a continuance of the other story. So I got to orientation and I was there from that Tuesday until Sunday morning. I met people from America and South Africa. The ages ranged from 21 to 60's and they were all different nationalities. I stayed in the SDA publishing house which was a 15 minute walk away. The day began at 8:30-5pm. Those were some loooong days. I stayed with two other women who had come in the middle of the term just like me. I had a true Korean experience for we slept on the floor on mats. Since there were only three of us in the room I was able to be two mats on top of one another so it wasnt as hard. There was a community shower and bathroom. That week was the week that cold weather decided that it wanted to come. Since I was not properly ready for the change of weather I had to endure having a soar throat the whole time and using my whole bag of lozengers. As a result of that trip I was able to make some more friends and became good friends with one of the teachers. I would go places like Myeongdong,Dongdaemun, and Itaewon with some of the people that I met. it was fun going to different areas especially the shopping areas. On Saturday they took us to the Shamyook Univerisity which is SDA and that was a wonderful experience. The campus was very pretty for the buildings were spread out and the trees where changing colors which added a colorful look to the campus. They took us on a long path that went through the woods to a lake. There were so many places that one could take wonderful nature pictures so thats what I was doing the whole time. We sat by the lake and just talked and then we headed back to campus.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.046s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb