Seoul airport


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Seoul
January 2nd 2006
Published: January 3rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Okay, I'm on a 3 hour layover in the incredibly clean and actually sort of pretty Seoul airport. Flew in on Korea air, one of those double decker planes. 15 hours but I stretched across 3 seats and kind of enjoyed it? Only a couple hours sleep, despite 2 xanax and some wine but therre were lots of movie choices and i got work done. And the flight attendants were really nice, despite the fact that they had to wear very uncomfortable looking outfits. Though I was able to read all about them in the inflight magazine, which I am not proud to report I read cover to cover at least 3 times.

Next flight is 5 hours and it's 5 something a.m. here (14 hour time change -- no idea still what the difference is in Vietnam, bu for some reason it seems to be less). Imagine it will be more grueling.

Free samples of pumpkin taffy in this airport (?) and also dried fish. Dearth of chocolate as a I feared but I've come prepared.

Hoping that the hotel in ho chi mihn won't be clsoed for the evening as I think I told them the wrong time that I was coming, and we're delayed at least 30 minutes.

think exhaustion beginning to kick in.

More tomorrow.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0284s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb