I made it!


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Seoul
June 26th 2008
Published: June 26th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well We made it last night, The total travel time was only 21 hours!, but was not so bad for the fact that Justin and I were bumped up to business class 1 hour into the flight which was awesome , (the free drinks helped the situation too). When we arrived we were greeted by a member of the school and drove us about an hour and half to the school where the owners, 3 Korean teachers and the supervisor were all waiting for us. It was such a warm welcome and I immediately felt comfortable. After Justin and I settled into our apartments we went to a restaurant that is just down the street from my place, and had a huge spread of bulgogi beef, kimchi, rice and about 12 different side dishes. Needless to say we had our fill that night. After dinner Justin and I went back to our apartments which are pretty amazing. Mine for example has a view of Seoul and park with brand new soccer field and basketball courts right next to the building.

We do not start teaching for another 2 weeks, but we have a lot of training and exploring to do to keep us busy for the time. I will get pictures on here soon, as for now I think I'm going to do some more exploring. Take care and keep in touch!

Joe


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



27th June 2008

Bitchin
Good to hear that you're well fed. Keep on rockin.
8th July 2008

How exciting
I loved getting your little journal entries with pics. You are a good writer Joe. I'm looking forward to the rest of the story. So proud of you. Take Care! Go easy on the Ninja drink. ljt

Tot: 0.043s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.023s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb