Getting Ready for Adventure!


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Seoul
April 5th 2008
Published: April 5th 2008
Edit Blog Post

It finally seems that I can see the end of the pre-travel tunnel, and what a journey it has been! With obtaining the many required visas, booking my flights, and fighting to obtain my money from Korean employers (who, I've learned, really like to hold on to it!), packing, finding a home for my belongings for 5 months until I return for them....blah blah blah. I hope that all the challenges are in the past and I will be ready to leave on a ferry to China either Monday night for mid-day Tuesday. I will be setting out alone, but I'm sure I will meet many cool people along the way. Be sure to follow my journey, I will appreciate the messages from home, and I will respond when I can.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.049s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb