The Flight Home


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Seoul
April 8th 2007
Published: April 8th 2007
Edit Blog Post

The TicketThe TicketThe Ticket

One MILLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLION won!
I'm ready to go home after my daring escape from Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk, so let's play the schlocky end credits music as we take a misty-eyed look back at my journey:

I stayed in hotels from the grand (Izmailovo in Russia) to the quite near worthless (Strawberry Hills, Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk).
I ate a grand Russian dinner in Moscow and a smörgåsbord in Latvia, but never did try the curd snack.
I visited palaces and monuments and watched FC Dynamo defeat Locomotiv, which sounds like a wrestling match between 80's rappers but was really football (and I don't mean 'pigskin' football, I mean real football).
I bought a snowglobe and a tin of Vienna sausages and watched episodes of the Price is Right subtitled in Russian.
All in all, I just have one thing to say.

In Soviet Russia, trip takes you!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.12s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0389s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb