korean birthday


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Seoul
November 7th 2006
Published: November 7th 2006
Edit Blog Post

My birthday just passed and I have to say that it was a great one. We spent the weekend in Seoul and stayed at Pat's friends place. On Saturday we went to Changgyeonggung, one of the palaces in Seoul. It was cool, but we had to take a tour to see it and I'm not much of a fan of tours. Luckily, we were able to escape the tour for a while and hide out in some secret areas. After the tour we went to the other side of the city and found a Mexican restaurant (something I've really been missing here). The food was great and the costume they let me wear was just what I needed on my birthday.
We had tickets to a B-boy show later that night so we had to rush out of dinner before we finished our margaritas. Lucky for us we were in Korea so they just put them in to-go cups and we hopped on the subway with them. The B-boy show was awesome. It was about this ballerina that falls in love with a B-boy and the dancing was insane. It's pretty much a non-verbal show, so we werent lost. At one point they pulled Patrick and I up on the stage and made us dance with them. It was actually pretty embarrassing, but I think the margaritas helped.
After the show we headed out in one of the university areas. The first bar we went to Pat's friend Jay tried to do a back flip on the dance floor and kicked four drinks on me. So I was wet for the rest of the night, but it was too hilarious to care. We continued outside the bar and the boys decided that they were break dancers and drew a crowd with their street performance. We blend right in here. Ha ha.
So after another club we continued with the Mexican theme and went to a sangria bar where I passed out. Oops. You know it's a good birthday if you're passing out at sangria bars, that's what I always say.



Additional photos below
Photos: 19, Displayed: 19


Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.039s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb