Nothing a hot shower can't fix...


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Seoul » Sincheon
August 24th 2008
Published: August 24th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I originally wrote this in Seoul airport but it didn't publish...

Take 2..

August 19th

So the exterme tiredness I was experiencing turned out to be the start of a stomach bug. By this morning I was not feeling well. I still went down to the beach and suntanned, had a foot foot scrub, massage and toe nails painted, enjoyed the beautiful sunset at the end of the day. for the 3rd night in a row I was in bed by 830 pm.

Railay was amazing and relaxing but I unfortunatley didn't get to experience it with the same spunk as the rest of my travelling. I wasn't as outgoing so didn't chat it up with my waiters, or the shop keepers or hang out at the coffee shop or bar by my bungalows. I did get to see monkeys walking along the pathway to my sleeping quarters or swinging from the tree vines, in the night saw a cat 'rat' which was terrifying and a huge black and red spider on the pathway chilling in his magnificent web.

Aug 20th

Was Brutal. I was super sick in the am. Had to get a boat, a cab, a flight to Bangkok and couldn't eat. I was super weak at 3 pm when arrived from Krabi. I had a snack at safe and familiar Starbucks and felt reenergized. I sat with a local Thai man who was doing his Phd in the US back visiting his family. We chatted about my travels (he was super interested). We talked about the poverty in Cambodia, the sex industry in Thailand and how far Vietnam has come along since the war (I just finished a book I bought explaining Vietnam's transistion, Vietnam Now). I realized how much I had learnded in just 6 weeks. We said farewell and I was off to Nice Fashion for my final fitting.

I needed minor adjustments to the 2 dresses and my pants still didn't fit my bum and I couldn't wear them in public. I went to MBK 5 floor shopping center to kill time. I bought a suitcase for my new purchases and went for a massage and manicure to kill time of course.. haha..

When I went back one of my dresses was a mess!! I wanted to cry... WTF?? I had to wait again and after another hour (10 pm) my dress fit again and I was off to the airport. My flight left at 1 am to Seoul.

I slept most of it and felt alright. I went to the transistion zone and comfort center. I had the best hot shower ever!!! It was amazing and free!! I was happy to be done with the cold showers. Then I had a club sandwhich and fries.. again felt amazing.. thought I was better..

The 12 hour to TO sucked. Last 2 hours I had to stand against a wall... finally made it!! Customs took way too long, My 2 bag took forever to come out, and yup I got asked to go through security special check.

Anyways, Katie and her friend picked me up. I was given K Hall's apt, Moe gave me a sleeping pill and I slept for 15 hours.. I was getting better by the day..

Went out Friday night for Kranny's bday but drank water, cancelled our wine tour all day Sat but had a faboulous bbq on the roof and went to a party until 3 am/!!

Today (Sunday), Had big brunch, shopped at H&M, going to Batman tonight!! Finally, recovered and home to NL tomorrow!!




Advertisement



Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0443s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb