My home away from home


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Seoul » Seodaemun-gu
August 10th 2009
Published: August 10th 2009
Edit Blog Post

So I'm including some pictures of the places of Yonsei's campus and the buildings to give you an idea of what it looks like and what I look at everyday. I don't have a picture of the dorm yet, because I'm usually too hot and sweaty to pause to take a picture- I see those front doors and I know air conditioning is within reach. I promise to get a picture of my "haksa" soon.

Notice how the sky in all these pictures is white or gray? Many days it's hazy due to the humidity and air quality. The pictures aren't as pretty as they could be, but they are realistic.


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

The first and the best...The first and the best...
The first and the best...

Korean university that Sarah Howe has attended. How did they know??
KLIKLI
KLI

Where the magic happens for 4 hours every weekday.
Our parkOur park
Our park

A nature area in the middle of campus
Grand EntranceGrand Entrance
Grand Entrance

Looking towards Sinchon, out the main gates of school. I have to walk down this boulevard everytime I leave campus.
Student UnionStudent Union
Student Union

Bookstore and sundries shop in basement.
LibraryLibrary
Library

Supposedly there's a virtual fishpond inside somewhere, but I haven't found it yet.
Ivy LeagueIvy League
Ivy League

Based on the amount of ivy, Yonsei is one of the top-tier universities in Korea.
My cribMy crib
My crib

You diggin' my built-ins? Yeah, you know you're jealous.
Muak HaksaMuak Haksa
Muak Haksa

My dormitory


10th August 2009

What it is!
When I was in the hospital, one of my Korean nurses said that Yonsei IS a top-tier university in Korea. Thanks for the pics of your habitat - now I can picture you better in my mind's eye in your real environment. How about a picture of your roommate? Love, Mom
10th August 2009

University life
Yonsei looks like it could be in the U.S. Whose architecture did they copy when building this university? Maybe they wanted to get away from Japanese influence after being under their control for 50 years.

Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0455s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb