Jetlag has turned me into an early riser


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Seoul » Insadong
October 19th 2011
Published: October 20th 2011
Edit Blog Post

> I woke up at 5:30 a.m. this morning. What to do...My aunt dropped me off at a nearby shopping mall called Coex. For those who are familiar with Los Angeles, Coex is much like going to The Grove, only all of the stores are underground. There's a movie theater, food court, department store, and even an aquarium.

http://www.coex.co.kr/eng/intro/overview.asp



Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

On my way to CoexOn my way to Coex
On my way to Coex

I couldn't make out the name of the building. I just thought the facade looked really cool.
Inside of Coex MallInside of Coex Mall
Inside of Coex Mall

A rare sight. I arrived at 8 a.m., well before the stores opened. The mall is usually packed from wall to wall with commuters and tourists.
Dominoes PizzaDominoes Pizza
Dominoes Pizza

A not so large "Large Deluxe Supreme Pizza with extra cheese" from Dominoes. The crust was filled with garlic mashed potatoes instead of cheese. Strange. A large pizza in Korea equates to a small in America. In general, the portions are a lot smaller across the board. Korean soda cans are tall and slender, chips come in smaller bags, salt content is cut in half.


21st October 2011

Hey!! Its looking very nice. I think that you enjoyed very much. I love Pizza. Which movie watched by you in this Mall. Los Angeles is really a very beautiful city. www.daytonabeachquartershotel.com

Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0414s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb