Gyeongbokgung Palace


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Seoul » Insadong
April 30th 2011
Published: May 15th 2011
Edit Blog Post

So this weekend was beautiful and we went to Seoul for one night and went to see the big Gyeongbokgung Palace. We took and English tour when we got there and the woman giving the tour marched us around like we were racing some other group. But the other group was just in her head. Anyways, it was really beautiful because all the cherry blossoms were out, they only bloom for 2 weeks of the year, so it was pretty special. I found it interesting that this palace and the Imperial Palace in China look so similar, but then she tried to explain to me they were both build using the same book (she seemed to assume that I would know which book but I don't, and I didn't want her to think I was stupid so I never asked, and now I can't tell you) so that's why they look so similar.

Okay enjoy the pictures!


Additional photos below
Photos: 24, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0414s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb