Move


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Jeollabuk-do » Kunsan
May 8th 2006
Published: May 8th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Veiw Looking LeftVeiw Looking LeftVeiw Looking Left

Eunpa Lake in the background, the building between the apartments is a wedding chapel
This is not really a travel entry but a move entry. See I moved (my 3rd time since I’ve been here) into a new apartment last week. Which is weird because I had a lease until August, but the owner decided to sell? Well I found a place by Eunpa Lake were I run and were the Cherry Blossoms are. It is a true 3 bedroom apartment, and one of the bedrooms actually has a built in closet. The view is kind of better, if I look to the right there is a hill with some trees and if I look to the left I can see Eunpa Lake, if I look straight I look onto another apartment complex. Parking is worse here. You Tennessee park (back into your spot), when all those spots are taken than you parallel park in front of the backed in car. When you parallel park you have to remember to do two things 1) Keep your car in neutral and 2) Make sure your wheel locked straight. I failed on this second item once when I parked in our Seoul office, I guess the wheel was locked in the turning position and when they pushed
Veiw Looking StraightVeiw Looking StraightVeiw Looking Straight

The apartments directly accross from me
my car out of the way instead of going straight, it was out in the middle of the parking garage exit, I got an ear full of Korean that day.

Anyway enjoy the pictures; this is a much nicer place than the last place.

Punch is in all but 5 photos.

The hiking quest continues this Sunday.

See y'all



Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement

Parking 1Parking 1
Parking 1

My car is the first white car to the right of the small building
Parking 2Parking 2
Parking 2

What can I say...except I can't wait till winter time to see how this plays out
Main entryMain entry
Main entry

I use the tall cabinet as my wine cabinet.
Living area 1Living area 1
Living area 1

My living area is aroximatly 13'x13'
Back PorchBack Porch
Back Porch

Most Koreans use their back porch for storage or for the A/C condenser. I got alot of strang looks when I told them not to put the condenser on my porch.
KitchenKitchen
Kitchen

The big unit on the left is my A/C
Kitchen 2Kitchen 2
Kitchen 2

My new stove/oven
Bedroom 2Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2

About 10'x10'


8th May 2006

Your Hotel Apt.
John, this is really great..to what you had. It's pretty large for just one person. Speaking of people, or the like! I didn't see Punch in any of the pictures. Did I miss something???? I love your stove. you must have two ovens. The new refrig. is very nice. You can cook now, Chief Jon!You have a nice car. What a wonderful view!
14th May 2006

Punch
Hey! There he is, now I see him in 13 pictures. Take him out of the stove....You don't want roasted Punch. He is having fun also.

Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.034s; cc: 10; qc: 31; dbt: 0.029s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb