GyeongSan


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Gyeongsangbuk-do » Gyeongsan
July 6th 2012
Published: July 6th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Medicine BuddhaMedicine BuddhaMedicine Buddha

In Gyeongsan, Gyeongsangbuk-do, South Korea
Hello, everyone!

I'd like to tell you what I did this week.

This week, I hiked in Gyeongsan.

Gyeongsan is a city.

It is located in Gyeongsangbuk-do.

Traveling is awesome!

I traveled to Gyeongsan with the teachers from my school.

We walked up many stairs.

At the top of the mountain, we saw a big statue of Buddha.

Here is a picture of the Buddha statue I saw.

From the top of the mountain, I could see many things!

The scenery was very beautiful.

I like the view from the top of the mountain.

Below is a picture of what I saw.

After hiking, we ate lunch.

We ate fried pumpkin.

It was very sweet and delicious, too!

I like Korean food very much.

I am interested in learning about Korean culture.

When we were hiking, we saw many rocks.

Some rocks were on top of other rocks.

People build small towers with rocks.

This is called rock-balancing.

My friend told me that rock-balancing is a popular hobby in South Korea.

Some people do it because it
ScenerySceneryScenery

This is the view from the top of a mountain in Gyeongsan, Gyeongsangbuk-do, South Korea
is fun.

I think rock-balancing looks awesome!

So, I would like to try it ^.^

Well, that's everything!

I hope you enjoyed my blog.

Have a nice weekend, everyone!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Rock-balancingRock-balancing
Rock-balancing

This is a popular hobby in South Korea.


Tot: 0.101s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0711s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb