My School Bus


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Gyeongsangbuk-do » Gyeongsan
March 5th 2010
Published: March 5th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I woke up and got ready in less than 7 minutes. I walked to the bus stop and I got on the 840 bus. As I swiped my Daegu card, the machine said something in Korean. It was probably out of money. I knew it was 1100 ( $1.10) but I didn’t have any coins on me. Also it took a very long time to find money in my purse. So embarrassing because when you put money into the machine, it only dumps it when it has the exact change. The machine kept on making clicking noises. On top of that, because the bus was full, I was standing right next to the bus driver. I was surprised he didn’t say anything to me.
Because I was all the way in the front, I was far away from the button you press to notify the bus driver that it’s your stop. He passes my school and I was okay with it because I was just thinking, I would stop at the next one and just walk to school. I didn’t know that the nest bus stop was one mile away. I got off the bus stop and started walking into the direction of my school. I was thinking about crossing the street and taking the bus but I just remembered, I didn’t have any money on my Daegu card. So, I walked for a mile in my black high heels and dress coat. I could just imagine what the drivers were thinking. I didn’t know if it was a street or if I was walking on the side of a freeway. The speed limit signs said 80, so I guess it was a freeway. I finally found my school and I had to explain to them why I was late. The heater in my office is broken so my hands are freezing. I’ve been at school since nine and I have to wait till four because we have our first official he shik tonight... I don’t know how to spell it but he shik is when you drink drink drink drink drink with your co teachers and the principle of your school. Ugh !!

Mandu <3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0635s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb