Surprise, it's me again!


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Gyeonggi-do
March 9th 2015
Published: March 9th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Hello again. After a long absence of many months I've brought myself back for an update.

The last school year ended in February and the new one started promptly in March. I was sad too see my kids move on but I was nice to get a fresh new crop. So I've had my new class for about a week now and so far so good. They are all very cute and silly, just the way I like it. And of course I'll post some pictures.

Finally the long winter and shorts days are getting warmer and longer. That means baseball will start again! Another good thing about spring is that I can run outside again with out freezing my but off.

Let see... Bella and I are doing great. She keeps me on my toes and does her best to keep me in line. She'll be the first one to tell me where to go if I need it. Haha. And if you know my mother, you know she'd approve of that quality. Haha.

I've been trying my best to play a lot of basketball. Fortunately I still have the ability to get up and down the court with little trouble. However, playing for 3 hours isn't as easy to recover from as it was 10 or 15 years ago. Ugh... Haha. The guys I play with, I've been playing with for the better part of 2 years. We actually have a pretty good team. Good enough that some Korean teams from competitive leagues ask to scrimmage us. And of course we beat them. Haha. But these Asian dudes are too damn quick. Thank God I am taller than a lot of them. Plus they don't handle physical play well at all. I can thank my father for that ability. Haha. Thanks Dad!

That's about it. Now that I've been in Korea this long my daily grind is as it would be back home, minus all the rice. I can'can't really complain, and that's a good thing. Anyways, I hope you are all happy and healthy back home. And again, if any of you would like to visit you have a comfortable place right outside of Seoul to stay. Think about it! It'd be fun! Haha. 😊

Until next time...


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Chris hard at work. This boy's father plays Pro basketball in Korea.


Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0358s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb