Playing Catch-Up! (Feb-Mar)


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Gyeonggi-do
March 10th 2009
Published: March 14th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Dinner at Jogno TowerDinner at Jogno TowerDinner at Jogno Tower

A 7-course meal costs about $100 but at least it was tasty! And there was an amazing view of the city.
I want to do a quick catch-up before I do a blog about Japan.

February 14 Valentine's Day! Daniel surprised me with a beautiful 7-diamond flower necklace before we met two other couples for dinner and a show called "Nanta". It was a hilarious music/comedy/performance much like "Stomp!" because it's based around percussion. It was FABULOUS and I highly recommend you see it- it plays in dozens of major cities around the world.

February 24 The long awaited and much rehearsed performance! I wrote, directed, and choreographed a cute little play about how humans are ruining the Earth (I can hear a collective groan from all you hippie-haters!) and how we can help to stop the destruction. It was adorable and my kids did perfectly!

February 25 Graduation Day! My Pooh class student graduate to first grade. I had to stand up and give a short speech. Unfortunately it was cut a little shorter because I started crying and couldn't finish. I would miss my cuties so much! But I got some nice little letters and flowers from them and the chance to say good-bye.

We also now have a car, it's a tiny Hyundai Atoz. I
Shayne and KevinShayne and KevinShayne and Kevin

See the cute Valentine's garland Mom sent?
swore I would never, never, never own a Hyundai, but it's cheap, small, standard, and to fill the tank costs $17! And in two weeks we have filled it once! Pretty good...


Additional photos below
Photos: 25, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Nanta! See Dan on stage???Nanta! See Dan on stage???
Nanta! See Dan on stage???

Dan got pulled on stage, he's the one eating soup on the left. It was so funny I was crying!
A weird hand statue...A weird hand statue...
A weird hand statue...

in front of the Nanta theater.
Celebrating...Celebrating...
Celebrating...

at a Hail and Farewell for our friend Corey. Isn't he handsome in his three-piece suit??
With the cast!With the cast!
With the cast!

Aren't they cute? We have trees, fruit, animals, air and water, as well as humans who learn their lesson and help clean the Earth!
Ashley, the human (from Asia)Ashley, the human (from Asia)
Ashley, the human (from Asia)

There were humans from Great Britain, America, and Korea.
Mickey Class...Mickey Class...
Mickey Class...

dressed as teacups because they sang "I'm a Little Teacup".
With Richard...With Richard...
With Richard...

my partner teacher. He is now going to college in Reno, Nevada!
Dinner with Teachers...Dinner with Teachers...
Dinner with Teachers...

after the kids' performance.
Rapper Yung-Joc...Rapper Yung-Joc...
Rapper Yung-Joc...

comes to perform for the troops. He was inches away- no security or anything. You would find that anywhere else. The USO is awesome!
Dan and Daved...Dan and Daved...
Dan and Daved...

at Daved's Hail and Farewell.


Tot: 0.131s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0986s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb