Almost over!


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Daegu » Dalseo-Gu
March 20th 2008
Published: March 20th 2008
Edit Blog Post

This content requires Flash
To view this content, JavaScript must be enabled, and you need the latest version of the Adobe Flash Player.
Download the free Flash Player now!
 Video Playlist:

1: Hello Canada! (my advanced class) 17 secs
Photo 1Photo 1Photo 1

Neptune doing art
Thank-god the week is almost over! Tomorrow is the full moon so I am a bit terrified!
This morning I woke up after a ridiculous night of tossing and turning and trying to breath as I got one of those flash colds that just suddenly hits you and clogs everything. I desperately hopes it goes away before I head to Seoul on Saturday morning otherwise the weekend isn't going to be as great as I am hoping it will be!
After work today Claire and I went to E-Mart and then on to the market that is just down the road from our apartment. It's pretty great! Fresh fruit and veggies and just about every kind of meat and fish under the sun! When they told me it was near us I didn't think they meant just a block away!
I've included some pictures of the kids doing art today and a vid of them saying hello ( My intermediate class, the little one in the red is Alley the brain!) Enjoy!


Additional photos below
Photos: 25, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Photo 2Photo 2
Photo 2

Eddie being Eddie
Photo 3Photo 3
Photo 3

Philip
Photo 4Photo 4
Photo 4

Maquin and Willy
Photo 5Photo 5
Photo 5

Philip
Photo 6Photo 6
Photo 6

Maquin
Photo 7Photo 7
Photo 7

Eddie...once again being Eddie
Photo 8Photo 8
Photo 8

Lily and the picture she drew
Photo 9Photo 9
Photo 9

Lily and the heart she made me
Photo 10Photo 10
Photo 10

Maquin and his picture
Photo 11Photo 11
Photo 11

Eddie and his picture
Photo 12Photo 12
Photo 12

Willy and his picture doing the crazy signal
Photo 13Photo 13
Photo 13

Annie...she's...very headstrung
Photo 14Photo 14
Photo 14

Anny...she's very...ah....spacey
Photo 15Photo 15
Photo 15

my reward system for my little Korean delinquents, sticker for no Korean in class and x's for every time they use it
Photo 16Photo 16
Photo 16

the little monkey Eric
Photo 18Photo 18
Photo 18

Jinny, she's a little trouble maker but so very cute
Photo 19Photo 19
Photo 19

Eric reading
Photo 20Photo 20
Photo 20

um...being Eric
Photo 21Photo 21
Photo 21

Mr. Ray and Eric
Photo 22Photo 22
Photo 22

Jasmine
Photo 23Photo 23
Photo 23

Our office
Photo 24Photo 24
Photo 24

The one street of the market
Photo 25Photo 25
Photo 25

Those are pig legs with gloves on the ends..I found it humourous!


Tot: 0.14s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 63; dbt: 0.0746s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb