Alexa Teacher!


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Busan
October 25th 2006
Published: October 25th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Alexa TeacherAlexa TeacherAlexa Teacher

And today class we are going to faff about taking photos for Alexa's blog and not learn any English at all ok?
So here I am in my teachers guise and I think I pull it off rather well;turtleneck, oval glasses, an automatic smile- I was made for this gig!This is me and my beloved 1A class last month. On the back row from right to left we have Catherine, Julia, Emma, Maria (my hiking buddy) and Audrey. Front row we have Rosen and Kelly- ta da!Honestly, although their English wasn't great we had such a good time- always laughing and joking. There was one boy in this class called James who was often the butt of bawdy humour- he loved it and even wrote in his evaluation 'I like this class because it has lots of girls in it.' Can always rely on a bloke to tell it how it is- so easy to please.


Advertisement



26th October 2006

Names
Are you sure they are all called such English names or have you renamed everyone so you can pronounce them????!!!
27th October 2006

It's really handy actually- knowing that all foreign teachers are incompetents they give everyone an English nickname- I wanted a Korean name cos I felt left out so got christened 'mogey' (mosquito) cos they find me so darn tasty!
29th October 2006

Catching up with technology
Hiya chickdee, check me and my bad self using technology, I feel strangely proud!!! Photos look great, looking very studious yourself. I've just got back from a hen night in Dublin (very expensive, particularly vodka) where I lost a dance off because some boring girl wouldn't spin my legs for me whilst I was dancing on my head. If only you were there Lex we would have won hands down.
1st November 2006

Alright Morton!
I'll be away from the Mac for a couple of days now - I'll give you a wave as I cruise over Asia. Take it easy, lovely.
2nd November 2006

Good Luck Stacey
Will be thinking of you when you're at home treasure x

Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0467s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb