Chinatown Cultural Festival


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Busan
October 19th 2006
Published: October 19th 2006
Edit Blog Post

So last weekend Sunny and I went to the Chinatown Cultural Festival. To be fair there wasn't that much going on but I did get a cute couple of kiddie pics!And some dude was making intricate sugar lollies which was pretty cool. I wasn't really in the mood as I'd been hoping to go to Thailand over CHristmas and new Year to catch up with the King of Stink (that's Paul or Pikey P to some of u guys) but had been told I couldn't have the holiday as it was within the first 6 months of my contract. I was so so gutted- kind of dreading Crimble here- I love it back in the UK- last year was 12 days of eating, drinking and being merry with even a sprinkling of snow-totally perfect. I thought a sandy beach with my best mate would be the perfect antidote to homesickness but it wasn't to be. Instead I get two days holiday over here (yes, only TWO FREAKIN DAYS!) and no bread sauce to be found. Humph. Anyway, here are some pics- enjoy!


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

sick of it all dudesick of it all dude
sick of it all dude

This guy must have been so hot and sooo sick of foreigners taking his pictures- he still smiled tho, leg end!


22nd October 2006

sugar
sorry about xmas but you cld spend the 2 days learning how to spin sugar!!! Keep the pics coming-fascinating.
23rd October 2006

Ahh Lex that's just not fair! You will have to send us some ideas for xmas pressies,cos don't want you feeling left out!! Love you lots, Jane and Xander

Tot: 0.037s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0188s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb