Day 9, Busan


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Busan
June 21st 2015
Published: June 21st 2015
Edit Blog Post

Today I first went to Haedong Yonggungsa Temple. On my way there I met three Koreans Sun Ho, Eun Sol and So Hyun, and they asked if I'd like to see the temple with them. The temple was built in 1376 on the rocks and stones near sea and it's a Buddhist temple. We were there about 2 hours taking pictures and walking around.

After seeing the temple we went together to have lunch near Haeundae Beach. We went to a restaurant called Donenu and Sun Ho told me that it's a franchise restaurant and that they have restaurants also in Seoul. We took samgyeopsal and it was really good. After we finished eating, we said goodbye and I continued my day to the Haeundae Beach and Busan SEA LIFE Aquarium.

The beach was really beautiful and I sat there on the stairs looking the scenery. After being a while on the beach I went to the aquarium. It is built underground and it is largest aquarium in South Korea. I saw lot different fishes, penguins, otters, sharks, turtles etc. The coolest thing was the tunnel where all the fishes, sharks and other sea animals were swimming above.

The last place where I went today was shopping street in front of Busan University. There were lots of little alleys and shops and lot of people also. After that I went back to the hostel.


Additional photos below
Photos: 29, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Haedong Yonggungsa TempleHaedong Yonggungsa Temple
Haedong Yonggungsa Temple

Sun Ho, Eun Sol and So Hyun


Tot: 0.315s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.2777s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb