Busan (Pusan), South Korea


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Busan
March 7th 2009
Published: March 7th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Buson, South Korea


We are in Pusan (Busan) South Korea this morning.

I was last in Pusan 55 years ago as a lieutenant in the US Army. I cannot describe the changes. This morning I don't recognize a thing. The water in the harbor is the only thing I can see that I remember. When I was here in 1953 and 1954, the tallest building was about 3 stories high and most of the vehicles on the roads/streets were US Army jeeps and trucks. Today Pusan is nothing but skyscrapers, condos and apartments everywhere you look and the automobile traffic is just like it is in any large U.S. city at rush hour.

Busan, it's name was changed from Pusan about 6 years ago, has a residential population of almost 4 million. This is a thriving city and country of very energetic hardworking people. Needless to say, I am awed and impressed with the changes I have seen in Pusan.

This afternoon we leave for Shanghai, China.

Love to all, Granddaddy and Granny Lynne


Please click on the links below for the tracking map, the Queen Victoria Bridge webcam and the Queen Victoria tracking map.

Chuck and Lynne's Satellite Tracking Map

Webcam on the Bridge of the Queen Victoria

Queen Victoria GPS Tracking Map

Advertisement



Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0434s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb