El Nido Just Magic


Advertisement
Philippines' flag
Asia » Philippines » Palawan » El Nido
January 3rd 2013
Published: January 25th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Gentle Giants Garding The MoonGentle Giants Garding The MoonGentle Giants Garding The Moon

Early Morning, as always I can not stay in bed.
8 Hours on a dusty road - seats shared with people I keep meeting I made it to El Nido. Arriving at the bus stand it started raining, the woman who was supposed to pick me up said she will come when the rain stops. I acquired a huge suitcase in purto to take all the new stuff with me which was quite a spectacle to all the locals (and foreigners I might add)

So I decided to take a tuck tuck and see if I have any luck. The driver was very friendly and took me around town. Finally we had some luck a cottage at the beach (Tres Verdes). The woman I booked the hotel with kept calling me nonstop.

I settled nicely for the next 3 days, only trouble is the constant power cuts in el nido. I thought I am a nature girl but put to the test I found out, I love my electricity and all the comfort that comes with it.

Karaoke is one of the major pastimes here, anywhere I went in the Philippines in one or the other corner some karaoke is going on.





El
Beach Cottage El NidoBeach Cottage El NidoBeach Cottage El Nido

The View From the Balcony to the sea is out of this world.
Nido is a magic place, I discovered the hidden beach. A 2 meter swim through under a cliff and the most magic world opens. There is a beach with sparkling white sand, hidden from view.















While walking around on the beach I was lucky enough to catch a moment of this Sand Wasps existence.



Endless white beaches, amazing cliff formations sometimes completely covered with jungle, habituated by monkeys and an enormous variety of wildlife. This place truly is enchanting.


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

BreakfastBreakfast
Breakfast

Early Breakfast in El Nido.
TresVerdesOwnerElNidoTresVerdesOwnerElNido
TresVerdesOwnerElNido

This Lady owns the place Tres Verdes. Very friendly people, I highly recommend this place.
Neighbor ChildrenNeighbor Children
Neighbor Children

Karaoke Evening, the neighbor children dancing to the music.


Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0384s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb