Arriving in the Philippines and off to Coron


Advertisement
Philippines' flag
Asia » Philippines » Palawan » Coron
September 4th 2011
Published: September 24th 2011
Edit Blog Post

SeaView BPSeaView BPSeaView BP

Home for a few days
I arrived into Clark airport just after 8pm and with only carry-on luggage I was quickly able to get through customs and immigration (it helped that most people on the flight were Philippino and there was a separate cue for foreigners). I was then able to get some money and book a bus to Manila. The bus eventually departed just after 9 and arrived in Pasay about 1130. I had booked to stay at Green Mango Inn, taxi drivers refused to put the meter on all saying no metered taxis at night and after initially been told 500pesos I paid 300p and the taxi driver still got lost! In the end I arrived about 1230 and after been shown the dorm room the staff had to clean it, even-though it was a six bed dorm and only two were taken they hadn't changed any of the bedding. So after they changed the bedding and swept the floor I fell asleep ready to get up at 6 for my flight to Coren.
Getting to Coren went without a problem, tricycle to the main road, taxi to the airport and flight on time, even the hotel I wanted to stay at had a minibus waiting at the airport. Arriving at Sea dive resort with a tropical storm overhead I was hoping the weather would get a lot better! So while the storm passed it was time to relax and have lunch, surf the net and decide what to do here.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.04s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0232s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb