TRAVEL... TRAVEL... TRAVEL...


Advertisement
Philippines' flag
Asia » Philippines » Mindanao » Camiguin » Butuan city
May 3rd 2009
Published: May 3rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

The world is far too beautiful to stay in one place forever. Every day I'm overwhelmed with it all. I guess that's why I'm always trying to capture the moment, but the pictures can never do its justice. You've got to be there, feel the water, and taste the air and so on. I'm never as happy as I am when I'm traveling, in the ports/ terminals, even on the plane and bus... there is something very appealing to me about being on my way to discovering something new. I make a conscious effort to avoid trendy destinations and seek out roads less traveled...

We all know there are good and bad people anywhere we go in the world but forgive me if I disagree that any single location is the best place to be... For me it's been an obvious and easy choice. It's never been about the money or attaining fame. My happiness is more based on the quality of people that surround me everyday...

After all my searching and traveling me finally realized it’s the friendships I miss the most not the locations...

I believe that years from now when we look back it won't matter so much "who-when-where or what" happened to us in our relationships. -We'll just wish we would've enjoyed the little time we had together...

I have learned that no matter what happens I won't please everyone. Critics are not the enemy. They can be quite useful when there intelligent about it. Please don't email me opinions if this or that someone is pretty or not. Beauty is so subjective anyways... I find most truly creative / successful people just don't waste time criticizing; they avoid negative energy at all costs.

We have all thought of looking for that someone who would complete our existence. Someone who could distract us from our daily routine and capture our imagination... That someone that could make life more complete, more satisfying. That someone that could invade our consciousness...

..."If you're with that someone right now, be grateful."

Cherish things while you still have them, before they're gone, and you realize how precious they really are... Remember that love is ultimately an endless act of forgiveness.

"One rule in life. The weak always try to pull the strong down. Ignore people that create bad vibes in your life. If they throw hate in try to remember they may be doing it because their overall life experience has been a negative one so far. It's not always about you."

If you have a dream put one foot in front of the other and starts down the path... Most or All your questions are going to be answered in time as you go... Nothing is clear while you’re standing still... You need to earn your momentum. The first question you need to answer is do you believe you can? When you say yes and when you say no, you’re always right...

Nothing lasts forever, so live it up, drink it down, laugh it off, take chances and never have regrets because at one point, everything you DID was exactly what you wanted. Only panic when real love is truly lost forever...

Thank you for reading...

Much love and respect for those who are true and real...
LIFE IS SO BEAUTIFUL!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.007s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0382s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb