Inspired.


Advertisement
Philippines' flag
Asia » Philippines » Metromanila » Taguig
August 17th 2011
Published: August 17th 2011
Edit Blog Post

I've recently been hooked on the Canadian travel tv show DEPARTURES... When I started watching this tv show, I thought it'd be just like any other tv show. But somehow, the three travelers were able to make it different. It's basically about three good friends who leave their jobs, their homes, their families, for a whole year to take off and see the world. It may sound like a cheesy movie, but Scott, Justin, and Andrei is the real deal.

After watching two seasons, I want to do what they do. I don't have a job to leave behind. I think it's more difficult to just up and run when you're a girl. I've got a mother who tends to be overprotective. But I promised myself that someday... hopefully soon... I get to explore the world in my own terms, too.

I don't think it's a far off dream at all. I just need to find friends who are willing to do this with me. It's not just about "finding yourself out there"; it's more like... living.

Don't get me wrong. I've had amazing trips in Europe, Asia, North America, but it's different when you do it minus the five-star hotels and shopping sprees, the cruises and whatnots. I think it's about time I get down and dirty with these places!

Can't wait, can't wait!


- A.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0469s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb