Touring Ilocos


Advertisement
Philippines' flag
Asia » Philippines » Ilocos » Pagudpod
June 2nd 2012
Published: June 2nd 2012
Edit Blog Post

We rode the local bus lines in Manila to go to Laoag. The trip from Manila to Laoag is around 9 - 11 hours. I've always wanted to have a trip to Ilocos because I wanted to see the Windmills at Bangui. I said to myself..as long as I get to see windmills..my trip to the northern part of the Philippines will be already complete... As the trip goes on...I realized that there's other interesting things and places in Ilocos...


• ...you can go to the beaches of Pagudpud..
• ...see the different delicacies and specialties in Vigan... and also the ancestral houses..
• ...try to experience Pottery making
• ...Sandboarding in Paoay Sand Dunes
• ...see the beautiful church in Paoay..
• ...see the animals in Baluarte


Visit http://www.ilocostours.com/ for more information on Ilocos tours
It was a nice way to spend the weekend... 😊)


Additional photos below
Photos: 26, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



6th June 2012

Hi
It's always good to read more blogs on the Philippines written by locals. I've been to Ilocos a number of times but admit I always miss Kapurpurawan. Perhaps another time. Safe travels to you!

Tot: 0.163s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 14; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0529s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb