Moalboal and Panagsama Beach


Advertisement
Philippines' flag
Asia » Philippines » Cebu
November 30th 2004
Published: November 30th 2004
Edit Blog Post

I have finally made it to the other coast of Cebu and am on the beach YAY! Unfortunately, there are still no pictures available, but I'm sure soon enough I will be able to find some place that will convert my images onto CD.

After being in Cebu City for about 3 days in a place I suspect was a whore house, I met up with a friend, whom I met in Nepal, and headed out to Moalboal. It was an incredible bus ride- it's been a while since I've been on a bus that has gone faster than 30km/hr. The roads were paved and the scenery spectacular. Loads of coconut, banana, durian, jack fruit, rose apple, and mango trees everywhere. They even have bread fruit here!

Tomorrow at 9am I start my PADI course YAY! I'm really excited to finally get in the ocean. It looks a little scary with all the equipment and I even have to study tonight. We have quizzes and a final exam. Just like school....thought I could get away from that! Heehee... Hope to have pictures up soon....

Advertisement



Tot: 0.107s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 16; qc: 71; dbt: 0.0567s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb