The Living Quarters


Advertisement
Philippines' flag
Asia » Philippines » Cebu » Mactan Island
April 26th 2006
Published: April 27th 2006
Edit Blog Post

These are pictures of the interior of my apartment here in Cebu. Check out the jacuzzi tub...sweet, and the close-ups of the art work on my closets and bed...pretty scary.


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement

the living roomthe living room
the living room

Also known as the waiting room due to the furniture, I really don't spend much time here because it's just not very comfortable. Yes that is a golden mermaid cocktail table.
Kitchen and Dining RoomKitchen and Dining Room
Kitchen and Dining Room

The Kitchen and dining room are attached to the living room. Really very nice and open.
Funky ArtworkFunky Artwork
Funky Artwork

This is the artwork that is on my headboard and closets. Not really sure what the inspiration is here, maybe trolls. Pretty spooky though.
closetsclosets
closets

"We trolls are sworn to protect whatever lies behind these doors"
family galleryfamily gallery
family gallery

The display area with pics of the family and such. It's my hearth without the fireplace. Located just outside the bedrooms.
the guest roomthe guest room
the guest room

This is the guest room. Pretty quiet in there so far. Hopefully one day the bed might be slept in. It has A/C,great view, closet, very small per night charge...come on!!
the guest roomthe guest room
the guest room

The laundry room which doesn't get used much because I don't have a dryer or a porch to hang my clothes on and when I hang them in the house it gets way too humid...so I take my laundry to a laundry mat which may actually cost me less that running the laundry machine at home. Definately less hassle.
guest bathroomguest bathroom
guest bathroom

This may be the most ridiculous room in the apartment. It is not well represented in the picture,but this room is large. I could probably hold a small dance or disco in there if I wanted. They would have been better off expanding the wash room. Maybe I'll get some cardboard and practice my breakdancing in there.
Master bedMaster bed
Master bed

AHHHH. This is usually the only room I run the A/C in so it's nice and cool. Oh yeah and that's my bed with the funky trolls watching me sleep and trying to steal my breath in the middle of the night. Keep the suitcase handy, "I can be outta here in 15 minutes." This is also where the afterhours work is done...get your minds out of the gutter you sicko's, I meant see the desk?
TrollsTrolls
Trolls

Darn Trolls...Let me sleep
entrance to master bathentrance to master bath
entrance to master bath

This is from the bed facing the Master bath.
 master bath master bath
master bath

S,S,and S. This is half of the master bath.
jacuzzi tubjacuzzi tub
jacuzzi tub

The better half of the master bath. Very relaxing. This is the end of my tour I hope you like the place and there will be more of Cebu and other places to come soon.


Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0351s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb