Happy New Year


Advertisement
Philippines' flag
Asia » Philippines » Capiz
January 1st 2014
Published: January 1st 2014
Edit Blog Post

Happy new year to any readers of this blog! I've been slow in the postings and plan to change that. One thing about not posting is that it becomes a habit: because I experience so much each day and have so much to write, if I don’t do it for a few days it becomes “all too much” and I leave it. Anyway the volunteering and hard work is behind me so will have much more spare time for such things now.

The massive thing that’s happened in the last few days is that I've finished the relief trip I did with outdoor recreation group UP from December 26th to 31st. There are photos plastered all over facebook.

Ah, what can I say? The best way to briefly describe my trip was that I felt like I lived 300 days in just 3. Every hour was different – a different feeling, a different environment, different climate, different people. The first day was travelling to the location, ending up in a military base. This was a fairly cruisy day and even visited a stunning waterfall which was just heaven to sit in and feel the water gushing over you.



The relief mission was he following three days so I’ll go through each one separately in the next three blogs, stay tuned...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.174s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0509s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb