Boracay Adventure


Advertisement
Philippines' flag
Asia » Philippines » Boracay
September 22nd 2005
Published: April 29th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I’m in the office eating my lunch when my celphone rang; it’s my cousin, inviting us to join them to Boracay with my balikbayan auntie. I was quite exited because this is my first time to go to Boracay but I’m also hesitant because we just been to Singapore and Malaysia four months ago and I don’t have enough money for another trip. But thanks to my parents and sister the money problem was settled.

We booked on a 3 days 2 nights package tour for Php 6,200. Included in the package were hotel accommodation, plane tickets and free breakfast meal.

Our flight to Boracay was 5:00 in the morning, we were the first among the group came to the domestic airport. Luckily after a few minutes of waiting my cousins finally came. We immediately checked in and waited for our flight. As usual our flight was delayed and ended up waiting almost two hours before our flight was called.

We arrived in the famous Boracay Island around 8:00 in the morning. It was a perfect day; the whether is ideal for a beach escapade, the sun is up and no dark cloud roaming around Boracay Islands.

After eating our free breakfast we immediately went to the beach. We were amazed on the white powdery sand and crystal blue clear water. The water is so clear even if it is in waist high you can see the sand underneath it. My wife, cousins and I swam and sunbath till noon. When the sun is up we decided to explore the stores, shops and bars parallel with the beach. I was quite impressed; even though stores and bars are rampant the classy appeal of the beach was not diminished.

Our second day was spent on island hoping, we rented a boat for Php1, 800 to tour us around the island. Our first destination was the Crystal cove island. The Crystal cove island is Small Island and had several caves to explore. The island’s cave usually had a staircase for visitor can get down safely, and down below are shallow waters that lead out to open sea. Once in the water you will notice a lot of different fishes swam beside you. At the top of the island the view is spectacular you will see the 180 degree view of the island; this is where you notice the island is surrounded by corals. But the corals is not as impressive compared to Puerto Galera, majority of the corals are already dead.

After the Crystal cave the boatman tour us on the small neighboring island of Boracay We went to this particular island where my wife and cousins bought bracelets, anklets made of puka shells, they were lured by the locals that there items are much cheaper than in Boracay but of course it turn out to be more expensive.

At 5:00pm that same day we went to the beach. The beach was packed with tourists doing their own thing. For us we decided to go to D mall to buy shirts for pasalubong but we were disappointed because most of the items we want to buy are expensive.

Nigth came, nightlife in boracay is very lively. There are loads of nightspot to choose from - from laid back places where you can relax to lively beachside bars where you can dance the night away. For me, I settled for a bar that plays live acoustic music I stayed there till my cousin and wife texted me that our drinking session is about to start.

Our last day we decided to have our henna tattoo which serves as a proof that we’ve been to Boracay. Even my three pamankins have there own glittered tattoo but my daughter was hesitant because according to her princess don’t have tattoo hehehe but she finally agreed as long the tattoo is a small butterfly.

See our video and pictures during our Boracay adventure
>> Video in Boracay



Additional photos below
Photos: 31, Displayed: 24


Advertisement



Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0528s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb