3:00a.m. Arrive at hotel


Advertisement
Philippines' flag
Asia » Philippines » Bataan
September 28th 2013
Published: September 28th 2013
Edit Blog Post

We are greeted on our hotel steps by a beautiful welcoming committee from Cornerstone Fundamental Baptist Mission with a massive banner and about 25-30 people. I am overwhelmed by their love, giving nature, and dedication. They present each of us with colorful baskets of local fruits such as bananas, grapes, oranges, and something else in which I cannot yet identify. It is delicious. Thank you, God, for allowing us to arrive here safely.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

imageimage
image

Exterior of hotel at night
imageimage
image

Welcome Fellowship Baptist!
imageimage
image

Checking out group in at the front desk
imageimage
image

It is customary for Asians to honor guests with welcome gifts. I cried.
imageimage
image

This is the view from my hotel room. It reminds me of New York City because the city does not sleep. You hear honking, whistles blowing, loud engines, and yelling all night. The hot, humid climate that sticks to your body and the palm trees loaded with coconuts remind me that I'm in the tropics and much closer to the equator. I am amazed how different life is here.


Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 31; dbt: 0.035s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb