newest installment


Advertisement
Philippines' flag
Asia » Philippines » Banaue
May 6th 2007
Published: May 28th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I have been -- and continue to be--rather delinquent in my email
blasts as of late. I duly apologize and hope you understand with all
the demanding work and long hours at the Santo Domingo project in the
Philippines, it really was quite difficult to get any information out,
no matter how short.

The project wrapped up last weekend, I skipped up north with a friend
for a few days of R&R in the mountainous regions of northern Luzon (in
the way north of the Philippines) and just a day or so I arrived in
Hong Kong, visiting another friend who lives here part of the year.

More details to follow but I wanted to let you all know, Marc Young,
Hands On Operations Manager, has posted a new 120 day director's
report on the website that, well, says it all. He explains the
wrapping up of the deployment and the last projects we all worked on.
8 of us stayed til the end, working long hours and handing over the
keys to the house on the last day, April 28th. There are also current
photos on the photo gallery tab.

I will write more details this week and even get out some long overdue
photos. Thanks to everyone for being such a captive audience and
"pushing" me to to write more often. I will be better in the future, I
promise.

Don't forget to visit the website, www.hodr.org

My best to all...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.132s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 56; dbt: 0.066s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb