Back home to The Good, The Bad, and The Ugly


Advertisement
Nepal's flag
Asia » Nepal » Kathmandu
October 18th 2010
Published: October 22nd 2010
Edit Blog Post

After spending 24 hours in Raleigh to ease into re-entry, I hopped one last flight to Phoenix. 14 flights in all. The fact that I have now been home 3 days and have downloaded and am listening non-stop to "Om Mani Padme Om" is probably proof that the re-entry challenge is indeed real and painful. This is what greeted me in Phoenix.




Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

The GOOD...The GOOD...
The GOOD...

or great, I should say. What a face.
The BAD....The BAD....
The BAD....

My new palm planted just 6 months ago suffered severe spinal cord injury in some bad storm while I was gone.
The UGLY.....The UGLY.....
The UGLY.....

3.5 weeks of accumulated junk mail. Really????


Tot: 0.115s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0808s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb