Preparing for Bhutan


Advertisement
Nepal's flag
Asia » Nepal » Kathmandu
August 3rd 2005
Published: December 16th 2005
Edit Blog Post

My last day in Kathmandu is fairly uneventful. I leave Bahktapur after lunch and arrive in the early afternoon. I try a few hotels here but none convince me that their doors can lock safely: I manage to open every door they show me with my leatherman. I return to the Shangri-la where they are so pleased to see me, they offer me a small suite on the club floor. I readily accept.

The picture I join to this blog was taken today, opposite the hotel, on my way to the cafe. I am slowly becoming a vegetarian.

The better part of the afternoon is spent sorting out the last details before my great trip to Buthan and India and, indeed, sorting out the blog. I hope you have all noticed that every single day now has a picture I took on that day. Feel free to go back in the archives and look them all up, from day 1 to day 47. As I scroll through the blog, I realise I could probably compete with War and Peace on length, ah well. It took me a lot of time to achieve and I have not even had time for a swim today. As such (and because I am bored of typing this blog at the moment), I shall leave you hanging high and dry while I have some dinner, prepare my bags and go for a midnight swim.

Good night all.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.109s; Tpl: 0.025s; cc: 10; qc: 57; dbt: 0.056s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb