Kathmandu!


Advertisement
Nepal's flag
Asia » Nepal » Kathmandu
July 6th 2008
Published: July 6th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well after 2 days of travel I finally made it to Nepal! The flights actually weren't too bad because once you leave the US they have movies in the back of every seat and they actually feed you. We even got icecream sandwiches! Too long though... but now I'm in Kathmandu. I've met 3 people from my group and the group leader and some more people are supposedly coming tonight. We walked around a little and went to a little rooftop cafe for a fruit lassi (similar to milkshakes). Now we're all using the internet (which is only 50 cents per hour!) to let our families know we're still alive. And then dinner which I'm excited for because supposedly it's a lot like Indian food, just more vegetarian. Tomorrow we officially start our trip with a tour of Kathmandu and some temples. Then Tuesday we start our intensive Nepali language classes. I should have internet access for the rest of the week as long as I'm not too busy exploring... 😊 but then after that probably not. So once I have some pictures and some real exciting adventures to write about you will hear from me again!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.12s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0903s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb