I am midwife to a birth.


Advertisement
Nepal's flag
Asia » Nepal » Kathmandu » Thamal
April 2nd 2009
Published: April 15th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Yep you read that correctly, although its not actually as dramatic as it sounds. Packing up to leave the hotel I threw back the bedspread to check I had packed everything (sensible Rachel, you have learnt well) to find the hotel cat lying there in the process of having 5 kittens.

Much hullaballoo, the maids came in and most of the group. The maids said this was a very auspicious sign that the cat had chosen my bed and I would probably be having children soon myself. Eh?!!! What?!!!!!!Now gentle reader I am aware that this is disturbing news for some among you, not least of all myself. I am hoping it is a good omen for the trek and I shan't find myself giving birth at 5000m....

Anyway, we all set off for Besi Sahar. Brian has just told us to check our boots before we put them on as it is quite hot in Besi sahar and SCORPIONS abd BIG SPIDERS like to crawl into our boots at night. Eh?!!! What?!!! No one told me about that!

We walk to Bahundanda tomorrow.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.113s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.053s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb