The rest of the photos as promised


Advertisement
Nepal's flag
Asia » Nepal » Kathmandu Valley
July 29th 2010
Published: July 29th 2010
Edit Blog Post

These photos would have been better with the text but hopefully with the notes underneath each one, you can make sense of them.

I tried to up load a video of the two drivers but it didn't work. I couldn't believe it when on the way to the village, the drivers friend squeezed into the seat with him and one steered while the other did the gears. I was not convinced that it was the best time for a driving lesson but just prayed that I was not destined to leave this life while in Nepal.

I am not able to receive sms's while in Nepal so look forward to your comments via this blog or an email now and then.

Buffy X


Additional photos below
Photos: 23, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



29th July 2010

AMAZING Photos
This is truly off the beaten track and clearly a unique experience gained only by your friendship with others.The images are superb, and actually, you look pretty darn good sans makeup .xxxxx
29th July 2010

Wow
Hi M, what an amazing blog. I loved the way you wrote it, I really felt like I was there. Or, more precisely, 'I really felt (grateful that I) was (not) there'! Sounds incredible though and I love the photos. I can't believe you think motorbikes are dangerous though, at least I'm in control and don't have someone else shifting gears for me. Blimey. And great to see Grug, I suppose he moved out from Australia too. Love TC
2nd August 2010
Six sensational sisters.

i love nepali ppl
i love nepal and i love nepali ppl.

Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 12; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0471s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb