Card? No Card!


Advertisement
Mongolia's flag
Asia » Mongolia » Ulaanbaatar
April 22nd 2008
Published: April 22nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Arrived in Ulan Baatar from Ulan Ude yesterday, with bus.

I had the choice of either taking a train or a bus, and desided for the latter. If I take the train, it will be stuck at the borders of Russia and Mongolia for eight hours, during the time they lock the toilets and search just everywhere on train for smuggled goods. Bus is more smooth at the borders, and I thought I had a better chance of explaining the migration card. And I turned out to be right, as usual (cough). I used my new-learned russian mixed with sign language to convince them that it was totally their fault that I didn't get a card, and amazingly they just signaled me to follow them to a office and filled in a new one for me. I think I got lucky this time.

So now I am in Mongolia, where the people commonly are much nice than russians (I am NOT a racist, it is a fact) I am ready to explore the city and are not sure yet where to visit on the countryside, but there are loads of tours. Maybe spend some time in the Gobi Desert?







Advertisement



22nd April 2008

another migration card?
do you need to have a Mongolish migration card?
22nd April 2008

thank god no, Russia is the only country.
18th May 2008

hamset_el_alb@hotmail.com
Mengan Mengan Mengan!! Fler bilder tack :P ! Se till ó ta många, riktigt kul ó se!! // R-asha
22nd May 2008

ska lagga upp flera bilder sen, forsoker bara ta bra bilder forst:)

Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 48; dbt: 0.049s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb