Japan to England, Overland - Part 3: Land of the Blue Sky


Advertisement
Mongolia's flag
Asia » Mongolia » Gobi Desert
September 7th 2008
Published: November 7th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I've been pretending to myself that I will write up all of the great times and memories that I had on my travels for almost a year now and starting to realise that it was perhaps too much of a grand task to imagine that I might have the motivation and drive to want to spend hours, days or even weeks, typing away in the hope that I might capture all of these moments before they slowly disappeared.

So, as for Mongolia, The Land of the Blue Sky, without doubt the most beautiful, untouched, epic and haunting of places I have ever visited, it is once again up to pictures, for now, to convey the sense of unparalleled awe I felt in the short time I spent there.

Try clicking on the pictures so you can look at them in larger size.


Additional photos below
Photos: 128, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Oasis in the desertOasis in the desert
Oasis in the desert

Base of the Sand dunes
Different SceneryDifferent Scenery
Different Scenery

Green Valley in the Ghobi Desert
Me and our Camel manMe and our Camel man
Me and our Camel man

Ghobi, cool dude
BeautsBeauts
Beauts

Ghobi
ger and Iger and I
ger and I

Home for a night
Dinosaur JawboneDinosaur Jawbone
Dinosaur Jawbone

Found by our camel man, and kept in waiting for tourists, but genuine. Ghobi


Tot: 0.188s; Tpl: 0.029s; cc: 16; qc: 73; dbt: 0.0866s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb