Sweet lips and Serendipity


Advertisement
Maldives' flag
Asia » Maldives » Ari Atoll
March 7th 2012
Published: March 7th 2012
Edit Blog Post

An even earlier rise on the fourth day as I'm diving on two sites this morning. Here's hoping for a good trip...

Wow! what a fantastic experience that was! Two great dive sites and some great encounters. The first was a 'Thila', full of coral and loads of under sea wild life, including a turtle who posed for his picture.

The second dive site was called Rangali Outside which was situated on the reef which protects the two islands on which we're based. I managed a full 60 minutes which for me is something of a bonus as I'm not good when it comes to air consumption which shortens the dive time.

I got some great photos including an 'Oriental Sweetlips' but the best was the Manta Ray which joined us. As luck would have it I'd just switched to video mode so I now have a great video of the manta passing between the divers.

That evening we walked over the bridge to the smaller of the two islands and enjoyed happy hour in the 'quiet zone' My cocktail consisted of gin, vanilla vodka, creme de cassis and cranberry juice 'Serendipity' and very good it was (the second tasted even better.

Dinner that night was at the Vilu restaurant which was excellent. Tomorrow is a rest day as far as diving is concerned so I'm looking forward to doing nothing.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.154s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0794s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb