Overnight in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia
May 25th 2008
Published: January 12th 2009
Edit Blog Post

After saying goodbye to Jen and Dean in Thailand, I had an overnight stopover in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia before heading back to China. I have been to Malaysia a few times before, but I am still a travel freak of sorts so I used what little time I had to see two of the city's great sights that I had missed on previous visits: the spectacular view of KL and the Petronas Towers, once tallest buildings in the world, from Taman Tasik Titiwangsa Park, as well as the serenely beautiful Blue Mosque at Shah Alam (a suburb of KL), one of the largest mosques in the world.

For more of my photos, or to buy my book, please visit www.nickkembel.com


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0279s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb