Malaysian Mayhem


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia
October 24th 2005
Published: November 7th 2005
Edit Blog Post

The Pentronas CenterThe Pentronas CenterThe Pentronas Center

Malaysia's Twin Towers
I probably should make some reference to my trip to Malaysia. Even though it was only a means to an ends (a new Indonesian visa), getting there is half the fun.
In between running round the country like a madman trying to get my visa, I spent a couple of days in Kuala Lumpur and Penang.
KL is similar to Singapore - just a bit dirtier. I actually had a bit of culture shock, arriving there from Indonesia, because it was so western.
Penang is a chill led out colonial settlement, with a few of the old English buildings to remind us of it's past.
Throughout the Malaysian peninsular I am beginning to notice a little bit of repetition in the cities. Each of them so far has featured a Little India and a Chinatown. It certainly makes dining out more enjoyable!
PS
I don't have alll the photos from Penang. It may pay to have another loook at the entry in a couple of days.



Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Beware of MonkeysBeware of Monkeys
Beware of Monkeys

Sound Advise (There will be better monkey warnings signs when I post my picts from Penang)
A Cow with BreastsA Cow with Breasts
A Cow with Breasts

What more could a dairy farmer aask for?
Bantu CavesBantu Caves
Bantu Caves

In KL, where a natural cave formation has been turned into an Indian sight of worship.
In the CavesIn the Caves
In the Caves

One of the many statues


8th November 2005

Hi Mike, sounds like you are having a great time and seeing heaps of really beautiful and interesting things. Am begining to get jealous, and a little of the travel bug. Only one more month and I too can get a photo of myself infront of those imposing towers. Keep us updated!

Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0418s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb