Magick River


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia
October 11th 2007
Published: October 11th 2007
Edit Blog Post

A week ago i packed my I-Mac and all my editing gear into two bags and headed out my apartment in Kuala Lumpur at the crack of dawn. After all, 8 months is a long time for "Arroyo Hondo Boy" to be living in a city without a significant Nature inflow. I certainly found what i was longing for here in Magick River. Antares is the gate keeper and the place is as much a physical reality as it is a metaphysical encounter with time travellers, healers, and musicians. I've been spoiled to have the bamboo palace all to myself for the past week. And the recent addition of power allows me to edit my two pilots with a cool breeze blowing through the second story palace. Today i took a break and went for a run up the dirt road as it follows the river. I split off onto a jungle trail and passed a few huts. I reached a nice waterfall and sat for a while to allow the crashing sounds of river to permeate my cells. I then decided to float down river rather than walk the trail. I leaped into the pool below the falls and began my float. You have to lay on your back and keep your legs out so that you don't get slammed into any rocks, The river keeps you moving at a nice, exhilerating pace. I felt more peace than i've felt in a long time. I was all alone. Fully submerged in a warm free flowing river (at least up here, above the dam). I was gazing at the overhead forest as i was swept along with the current. The rocks were mostly smooth from the action of the river and plunging off a few small waterfalls proved to be quite fun. I was one with nature in those few moments. I love nature. I am nature.
We all are. I had just forgotten what it felt like after living in the city for so many months.

If you want to read more about Magick River please check out Antares' blog at http://magickriver.blogspot.com/


Advertisement



Tot: 0.119s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0899s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb