Recovering from a virus and a flight change to Australia.


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Wilayah Persekutuan » Kuala Lumpur » China Town
December 22nd 2012
Published: December 22nd 2012
Edit Blog Post

First things first. I leave KL on the 6th january to Singapore and then fly to Cairns on the 9th January 2013. I have decided to get there a little earlier so I can perhaps join a group tour of Western Australia before I seek work in Queensland.

As most of you know, I came down with a bad virus over 7 days ago. I felt unwell in penang but became very unwell on arriving back in KL. One of the guys in my dorm (from Switzerland) called for one of the staff, Maher, and I ended up spending the evening at the general hospital. A few blood tests later and they decided I had Dengue fever. I was sent away with a bag full of medication and told to rest.

Not getting an better, in fact worse, a few days later I was taken to the private hospital, Prince Court. Which was outstanding. Like a 5* Hotel.

I was seen by the doctor in A&E and they carried out many more blood tests and concluded that it was not Dengue but in fact a sever virus. Again sent away with more medications, I returned to the hostel to rest.

They have taken such good care of me here at Riazzy's Hostel, above and beyond their duty. But as they keep saying, 'I'm family'

Yesterday I returned to the private hospital again and was put on a drip as I was dehydrated, given a pain killer injection again, they took more bloods and still have a virus but they are confident it will subside in due course, with lots of rest and continuation of the medication.

I am today in the mend, thankfully and am looking forward to Xmas and New year in KL, well. :-)

Love to all xxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.132s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.076s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb