Kuala Lumpur


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Wilayah Persekutuan » Kuala Lumpur » China Town
November 25th 2012
Published: November 25th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Yesterday I took the bus from batu ferringhi to KL via Georgetown. It took around 5 hours to get here and it was by far the best bus I have been on to date.

Arriving in KL I asked 2 police officers for directions to Jalan Tun HS Lee (the street address of my hostel) they looked very puzzled and a fewcrcks on google maps later they pointed me in the right direction.

Raizzys is right in the middle Of Chinatown and it turns out it is a central location.

I'm in a 8 bed dorm with all lads again. I've only met a few, an Israeli, a Singaporean, a Canadian, an Indian and an American. Last night me, the Indian, the Israeli (Millad), the American and the Canadian went to doppel kafe, which plays live music a has open mic events. Last night was rock. It was totally crazy. All the Malaysians in a huge 'mosh pit' along with the Canadian (Steven)!



Before that I took the bus to mid valley city mall, which was crazy with Christmas shoppers. I managed I find some shoes for Christmas/new year though costing RM42 (about £8!!! Bargain!!)
an then had tacos and a pancake stack at 'the pancake house'

Today I walked to the Perdana botanical gardens and lake garden. It was a real Oasis within the city set within 100 hectares. There were water cascades, fountains, some beautiful Flowers and plants. A conservatory, an orchid garden, deer park and amphitheatre.



I spent all Morning there and then returned To chinatown where I have had a wander along Petaling Street (famous street in chinatown and tonight I'm Going to the area of Bukit Bintang ( golden triangle) the area is synonymous with shopping and entertainment and lots of hawker eateries. The whole Place is supposed to be lit up at night and the place comes alive with jazz music.

Tomorrow I'm going to the petronas towers. I'm Thinking of extending my stay in KL as I already love the city.

Lots more Photos to follow...

Love to all xxx


Additional photos below
Photos: 100, Displayed: 23


Advertisement











Tot: 0.14s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.071s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb